For the trade,
By the trade,
With the trade

Keeping global trade simple and reliable

The Oilseeds Section Committee works alongside the specialist committees as custodians of fulfilling, developing and discharging the Federation’s policies, procedures and priorities. The committee represents all industry sections, including traders, processors, analysts, surveyors, distributors and shippers.

The committee is composed of between 10 and 18 industry elected members. Up to three additional members including kindred associations may be co-opted to the committee. The Chair and Vice-Chair also sit on the Council.

The Oilseeds Committee

Ms Dessislava Barzachka

Bunge SA

Mr Gerben Bok
(Vice Chair)

Mostert Oilseeds BV

Emily Bensusan-Sterry

FOSFA International

Mr Jonathan M Cowens

J Cowens Associates Ltd

Mr Lucas Dorrestein

Viterra BV

Mr Robert Jan van Beekhoff

Cargill BV

Mr Philippe Linder

Guangzhou Green Oil Industrial Co Ltd

Mr Jose Lopez

The Andersons Switzerland Sarl

Mr Philip J Noyce

Philip Noyce

Mr Thierry Ruppe

TIC Council

Ms Yulya Shulga

Montfort Trading FZE

Mr Geert Vanmarcke

Representing Fediol

Mr Matthias Vehring

ADM Germany GmbH

Our other Committees


Oils and Fats Committee

Contracts Committee

Arbitrations and Appeals Committee

Technical Committee

Have a question about becoming a FOSFA member?

Find out more about the different categories of membership

Contact us

Full Membership
Associate Membership
Attend meetings
Vote in meetings
Serve on committees
Elect Full Broker members or one of their representatives to serve on the Federation’s section committees
Nominate as many representatives as they wish, but only one shall be included in the basic subscription
Receive a discount on services provided by the Federation, should the Council allow
Benefit from free use of the consultancy and advisory service (except where legal or specialised advice is provided and charged to the Federation) where costs shall be passed on, but under notice